Staff

MANAGEMENT STAFF

Billy George, CEO & President
Billy George has been with the Y for over 40 years, and became the President and CEO of the YMCA of South Hampton Roads in 2012.

During his 20 years as Chief Operating Officer, Mr. George teamed with now retired CEO Chuck Harris and volunteers to expand YMCA services throughout the region, with the Y experiencing growth from a $2.8 million organization in 1991 to one with a $45.6 million budget today, establishing the YMCA of South Hampton Roads as the ninth largest membership Y in the country. Annually, over 250,000 men, women and children participate as members or program participants, nurturing the potential of every child and teen, improving health and well-being and giving friends and neighbors the opportunity to give back to the community they love.

Billy George holds a Bachelor of Science in Recreation Administration from Virginia Commonwealth University. Mr. George resides in Chesapeake with wife Laura and has two adult sons.

"I am deeply committed to the belief that increasing the number of healthy families is the primary way the Y can successfully strengthen the foundations of each community we serve," says Mr. George. "Our volunteers, community partners and staff are ready to work together with local communities."

YMCA of South Hampton Roads Executive Directors & Operators

Albemarle Family YMCA

 

Jamie Koch
(P) 252-334-9622
(E) jkoch@ymcashr.org

Blocker Norfolk Family YMCA

 

Caleb Cooper
(P) 757-622-9622
(E) ccooper@ymcashr.org

Currituck Family YMCA

 

Dean Mattix
(P) 252-453-9632
(E) dmattix@ymcashr.org

Eastern Shore Family YMCA

 

Andre Elliott
(P) 757-787-5601
(E) aelliott@ymcashr.org

Effingham Street Family YMCA

 

Nicole Bolding
(P) 757-399-5511
(E) nbolding@ymcashr.org

Great Bridge/Hickory Family YMCA

 

Jen Silvers
(P) 757-546-9622
(E) jsilvers@ymcashr.org

Greenbrier North YMCA

 

Michael Landry
(P) 757-366-9622
(E) mlandry@ymcashr.org

Greenbrier Family YMCA

 

Ryan Henderson
(P) 757-547-9622
(E) rhenderson@ymcashr.org

Hilltop Family YMCA

 

Frank Klein
(P) 757-422-3805
(E) fklein@ymcashr.org

Indian River Family YMCA

 

Ed Khawly
(P) 757-366-0488
(E) ekhawly@ymcashr.org

James L. Camp, Jr. Family YMCA

 

Catarina Johnson
(P) 757-562-3491
(E) cjohnson@ymcashr.org

Mt. Trashmore Family YMCA

 

Ed Lee
(P) 757-456-9622
(E) elee@ymcashr.org

Outer Banks Family YMCA

 

Todd Heinecke
(P) 252-449-8897
(E) theineke@ymcashr.org

Princess Anne Family YMCA

 

Julie Crowley
(P) 757-410-9557
(E) jcrowley@ymcashr.org

Suffolk Family YMCA

 

Katherine Burgus
(P) 757-934-9622
(E) kburgus@ymcashr.org

Taylor Bend Family YMCA

 

Kelly Bridgman 
(P) 757-638-9622
(E) kbridgman@ymcashr.org

YMCA Camp Silver Beach

 

Danny Vestal
(P) 757-442-4634
(E) dvestal@ymcashr.org

The Y on Granby

 

Dr. Joe Rampersad
(P) 757-965-2322
(E) jrampersad@ymcashr.org

The First Tee of Hampton Roads

 

Nancy Moore
(P) 757-563-8990
(E) nmoore@ymcashr.org