Reopening Membership Options

Memberships on hold at YMCAs in Virginia resumed on June 11.

When the Y reopened in Virginia, memberships on hold automatically resumed and prorated dues from opening date through your next regularly scheduled draft date drafted from your account on file. We understand that not everyone will be ready to come back to the Y yet. If you need another membership option, please fill out the form below.

Memberships on hold at YMCAs in North Carolina remain on hold during this stage of reopening.

 

Membership Hold Extension Agreement
I would like to have my monthly YMCA membership hold extended for one membership payment after the Y reopens. My hold will expire on on my scheduled July membership payment date and my membership will automatically resume at that time.
Inactivate Agreement
I will not be ready to come back to the Y in the next 30 days. Please make my membership inactive until I request to reactivate.

Contact YMCA Staff

We understand that due to the tremendous uncertainty of the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, you may need to discuss other membership options. To begin that conversation, please contact your local YMCA using the contact information below. Our staff are working as quickly as possible to respond to every request. And know that your Y is so eager to serve you and we look forward to the day we can all be together again at the Y.

YMCA Location Contact Person Contact Email Address
Albemarle Family YMCA Jamie Koch jkoch@ymcashr.org
Blocker Norfolk Family YMCA Natalie Lange nlange@ymcashr.org
Currituck Family YMCA Heather Scott hscott@ymcashr.org
Dominion Tower YMCA Natalie Lange nlange@ymcashr.org
Eastern Shore Family YMCA Tasha Lucy tlucy@ymcashr.org
Effingham Street Family YMCA Leroy Purdy lpurdy@ymcashr.org
Great Bridge/Hickory Family YMCA Amber Carmichael acarmichael@ymcashr.org
Greenbrier Family YMCA Ryan Henderson rhenderson@ymcashr.org
Greenbrier North YMCA Wellness & Racquetball Center Valerie Arroyo varroyo@ymcashr.org
Hilltop Family YMCA Frank Klein fklein@ymcashr.org
Indian River Family YMCA Ed Khawly ekhawly@ymcashr.org
James L. Camp Jr. Family YMCA Christie White cwhite@ymcashr.org
Mt. Trashmore Family YMCA Laura Jackson ljackson@ymcashr.org
Outer Banks Family YMCA Todd Heinecke theinecke@ymcashr.org
Princess Anne Family YMCA Sara Wood swood@ymcashr.org
Suffolk Family YMCA Jenna Thimmes jthimmes@ymcashr.org
Taylor Bend Family YMCA Amanda Terkanian aterkanian@ymcashr.org
The First Tee of Hampton Roads Nancy Moore nmoore@ymcashr.org
YMCA at Edinburgh Todd Heinecke theinecke@ymcashr.org
YMCA at Town Center Christy Bodnar cbodnar@ymcashr.org
YMCA of Portsmouth Amy Burris aburris@ymcashr.org
YMCA of South Boston/Halifax County Samantha Whitlow swhitlow@ymcashr.org
YMCA on Granby Meagan Ellis mellis@ymcashr.org

If you have never requested financial assistance for YMCA membership or programs before, please download and complete the Open Doors form and email it to ymcaopendoorsrenewal@ymcashr.org

Financial Assistance Agreement
I certify that the information listed on this form is correct to the best of my knowledge. I understand that the YMCA of South Hampton Roads is a nonprofit organization and that financial assistance is made possible through the generosity of donors and members. I understand that financial assistance will be awarded on a first-come, first-served basis. I agree to notify the Y if my financial situation improves, so that my financial assistance can be re-evaluated, thus providing more opportunities for others in our community. I understand that to maintain my financial assistance, the YMCA may, upon request, require updated financial information. I will be afforded at least 30 days to provide information when requested. Failure to do so may lead to the revocation of my financial assistance.

Memberships on Hold
If you are a member of a YMCA in Virginia and your membership has been placed on hold, your membership has automatically resumed. If you extended your hold and are now ready to return to the Y before your July membership payment, please submit this form.

If you are a North Carolina member wishing to reactivate your membership for outdoor fitness classes or swimming please submit this form.

Cancelled Reduced Rate Memberships
If you were receiving a reduced membership rate through the Open Doors financial assistance program or through a company membership, please submit this form and we'll be in touch to help you reactivate at your reduced rate.

Cancelled Regular Rate Memberships
If you were not receiving any discounts, you can reactivate your membership online if you prefer, but if you need assistance, please submit this form and we'll be in touch to help you reactivate.

Reactivate My Membership
I agree that I am reactivating my YMCA of South Hampton Roads membership and that my dues will resume from my payment method on file.
Place my membership on hold
I am a member of either the Albemarle Family YMCA, the Currituck Family YMCA or the Outer Banks Family YMCA and would like to have my monthly YMCA membership placed on hold while North Carolina YMCAs remain closed. As soon as my Y reopens, my membership will automatically resume.